Health Care Stabilization Fund Surcharge Rates

(Effective January 1, 2024 – December 31, 2024)
Per Kansas Statutes Annotated 40-3404 \$500,000 per claim subject to \$1,500,000 annual aggregate limit

Fund Class Groups	General Description	Annual Surcharge
1	Physicians	\$396
2	Physicians	\$808
3	Physicians	\$ 1,168
4	Physicians	\$ 1,310
5	Physicians	\$ 1,505
6	Physicians	\$ 1,701
7	Physicians	\$ 1,337
8	Physicians	\$ 3,123
9	Physicians	\$ 3,434
10	Physicians	\$ 4,459
11	Physicians	\$ 10,006
12	Chiropractors	\$ 218
13	Nurse Anesthetists	\$ 373
14	Podiatrists	\$ 872
15	Availability Plan Insured	20.5 %
16	Business Entities	14 %
17	Medical Care Facilities	17.5 %
18	Community Mental Health Centers	15 %
19	Psychiatric Hospital	15 %
20	Residents in Training	15 %
21	Physicians Assistants	15 %
22	Nurse-Midwives	18 %
23	Assisted Living & Residential Health Care Facilities	15 %
24	Nursing Facilities	14 %

- The additional surcharge for Kansas resident health care providers with an active Missouri license is + 30%.
- The minimum surcharge for any category of health care provider for each period of compliance is \$200.