Health Care Stabilization Fund Surcharge Rates (Effective January 1, 2022 - December 31, 2022)
Per Kansas Statutes Annotated 40-3404
$500,000 per claim subject to $1,500,000 annual aggregate limit

2021
Fund All years
Class General of Fund
Group Description Compliance
1 Physicians S 396
2 Physicians S 851
3 Physicians S 1,112
4 Physicians S 1,310
5 Physicians S 1,505
6 Physicians S 1,790
7 Physicians S 1,337
8 Physicians S 3,032
9 Physicians S 3,434
10 Physicians S 4,459
11 Physicians S 10,006
12 Chiropractors S 229
13 Nurse Anesthetists S 393
14 Podiatrists S 872
15 Availability Plan Insureds 20%
16 Business Entities 15%
17 Medical Care Facilities 16%
18 Community Mental Health Centers 15%
19 Psychiatric Hospital 15%
20 Residents in Training 15%
21 Physician Assistants 15%
22 Nurse-Midwives 17%
23 Assisted Living & Residential Health Care Facilities 15%
24 Nursing Facilities 15%
* The additional surcharge for Kansas resident health care providers with an active Missouri license is +30%.

* The minimum surcharge for any category of health care provider for any period of compliance is $200.



