
Kansas Health Care Provider Insurance Availability Act 
Non-Resident Health Care Provider Certification Form (January 2022) 

 

 

Section 1 – Health Care Provider Identification and Residency 
 

Health care provider’s name: 
 

 Legal residence (cannot be 
Kansas):

 
 
Last name, first name, middle initial and professional acronym 

 

Street address, city, state, zip code, and if not in the United States, the country 

 
 

          Daytime phone number: Email address: 
 

Mailing address (if different from residence):  
Street address, city, state, zip code, and if not in the United States, the country 

 

Section 2 – HCSF Coverage and Health Care Provider Credentials 
 

A. Health Care Stabilization Fund coverage:    
    HCSF coverage limits $500,000/$1,500,000   

 

B. Statutory credentials: 
Kansas 

Kansas licensing agency license number 

Section 3 – Insurance Policy and Information (certificate of insurance is required for each submission) 
 

Insurance company name: 
 

Insurance company address:  
Street address, city, state, zip code, and if not in the United States, the country 

 

 
Section 4 – HCSF Surcharge Calculation 

Annual HCSF surcharge selected from surcharge rate tables $  or annual HCSF surcharge calculated based on 
commercial insurance premium multiplied by HCSF surcharge percent $   . Percent of professional practice in Kansas 
         % [This ratio may be the result of the number of days for a locum tenens assignment divided by 365 days if the primary policy 
is short-term (six months or less), or it may be a reasonable estimate comparing the amount of patient care provided in Kansas 
compared to the health care provider’s total professional practice during a twelve month period. The percent should be rounded 
to the nearest whole number and may not be less than one percent.] 

 
HCSF Premium Surcharge Payable: $ NOTE: The minimum surcharge payable per compliance period is $200. 

Section 5 – Health Care Provider’s Certification 
I hereby certify that: (1) I am maintaining a policy of professional liability insurance with limits of not less than $500,000 per claim 
and $1,500,000 annual aggregate coverage in accordance with the Kansas Health Care Provider Insurance Availability Act, (2) the 
above information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge, and (3) I will notify the HCSF Board of Governors in the event of 
any changes in my professional liability insurance coverage. 

 
Signature: Date signed: 

Insurance policy 
 

Type of 
coverage: 

Claims made Occurrence 

Renewal or effective 
 

Expiration 
 

A CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE IS REQUIRED 

Professional specialty HCSF classification group number 

HCSF USE ONLY 
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