
2020 2020 2020
Fund 1st Year 2nd Year >2 Years
Class of Fund of Fund of Fund

Group Compliance Compliance Compliance

1 166$           298$          331$            
2 374$           672$          747$            
3 488$           878$          975$            
4 575$           1,034$       1,149$        
5 629$           1,131$       1,257$        
6 785$           1,412$       1,569$        
7 586$           1,055$       1,172$        
8 1,328$       2,390$       2,656$        
9 1,434$       2,581$       2,868$        

10 1,955$       3,518$       3,909$        
11 4,177$       7,518$       8,353$        
12 101$           181$          201$            
13 174$           312$          347$            
14 382$           687$          763$            
15 27% 27% 27%
16 22% 22% 22%
17 22% 22% 22%
18 22% 22% 22%
19 22% 22% 22%
20 22% 22% 22%
21 22% 22% 22%
22 23% 23% 23%
23 22% 22% 22%
24 22% 22% 22%

* The additional surcharge for Kansas resident health care providers with an active Missouri license is +30%.
* The minimum surcharge for any category of health care provider for any period of compliance is $100. 

Physicians

General
Description

Physicians
Physicians
Physicians

Business Entities

Physicians
Physicians
Physicians
Physicians
Physicians
Physicians

Assisted Living & Residential Health Care Facilities
Nursing Facilities

Health Care Stabilization Fund Surcharge Rates (Effective January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2020)
OPTION 1, per Kansas Statutes Annotated 40-3404

[$100,000 per claim subject to $300,000 annual aggregate limit]

Medical Care Facilities
Community Mental Health Centers
Psychiatric Hospital
Residents in Training
Physician Assistants
Nurse-Midwives

Physicians
Chiropractors
Nurse Anesthetists
Podiatrists
Availability Plan Insureds



2020 2020 2020
Fund 1st Year 2nd Year >2 Years
Class of Fund of Fund of Fund

Group Compliance Compliance Compliance

1 290$          522$          580$           
2 654$          1,177$      1,308$        
3 854$          1,537$      1,708$        
4 1,004$       1,807$      2,008$        
5 1,100$       1,980$      2,200$        
6 1,372$       2,469$      2,743$        
7 1,026$       1,847$      2,052$        
8 2,326$       4,187$      4,652$        
9 2,509$       4,516$      5,018$        

10 3,420$       6,155$      6,839$        
11 7,310$       13,158$    14,620$     
12 176$          317$          352$           
13 302$          544$          604$           
14 669$          1,203$      1,337$        
15 41% 41% 41%
16 33% 33% 33%
17 33% 33% 33%
18 33% 33% 33%
19 33% 33% 33%
20 33% 33% 33%
21 33% 33% 33%
22 35% 35% 35%
23 33% 33% 33%
24 33% 33% 33%

* The additional surcharge for Kansas resident health care providers with an active Missouri license is +30%.
* The minimum surcharge for any category of health care provider for any period of compliance is $100. 

Physicians

Health Care Stabilization Fund Surcharge Rates (Effective January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2020)
OPTION 2, per Kansas Statutes Annotated 40-3404

[$300,000 per claim subject to $900,000 annual aggregate limit]

General
Description

Physicians
Physicians
Physicians
Physicians
Physicians
Physicians

Psychiatric Hospital

Physicians
Physicians
Physicians
Physicians
Chiropractors
Nurse Anesthetists
Podiatrists
Availability Plan Insureds
Business Entities
Medical Care Facilities
Community Mental Health Centers

Residents in Training
Physician Assistants
Nurse-Midwives
Assisted Living & Residential Health Care Facilities
Nursing Facilities



2020 2020 2020
Fund 1st Year 2nd Year >2 Years
Class of Fund of Fund of Fund

Group Compliance Compliance Compliance

1 364$           654$           727$           
2 821$           1,477$        1,641$        
3 1,072$        1,930$        2,144$        
4 1,264$        2,274$        2,527$        
5 1,382$        2,488$        2,764$        
6 1,726$        3,106$        3,451$        
7 1,289$        2,320$        2,578$        
8 2,924$        5,262$        5,847$        
9 3,154$        5,677$        6,308$        

10 4,299$        7,738$        8,598$        
11 9,188$        16,538$      18,376$      
12 221$           397$           441$           
13 379$           682$           758$           
14 841$           1,513$        1,681$        
15 47% 47% 47%
16 38% 38% 38%
17 38% 38% 38%
18 38% 38% 38%
19 38% 38% 38%
20 38% 38% 38%
21 38% 38% 38%
22 40% 40% 40%
23 38% 38% 38%
24 38% 38% 38%

* The additional surcharge for Kansas resident health care providers with an active Missouri license is +30%.
* The minimum surcharge for any category of health care provider for any period of compliance is $100. 

Physicians

Health Care Stabilization Fund Surcharge Rates (Effective January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2020)
OPTION 3, per Kansas Statutes Annotated 40-3404

[$800,000 per claim subject to $2,400,000 annual aggregate limit]

General
Description

Physicians
Physicians
Physicians
Physicians
Physicians
Physicians

Psychiatric Hospital

Physicians
Physicians
Physicians
Physicians
Chiropractors
Nurse Anesthetists
Podiatrists
Availability Plan Insureds
Business Entities
Medical Care Facilities
Community Mental Health Centers

Residents in Training
Physician Assistants
Nurse-midwives
Assisted Living & Residential Health Care Facilities
Nursing Facilities
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